The Magna Carta School is a founder member of the Unity Schools Trust.

The governors are part of the Leadership and Management of the school and meet as a Local Governing Body and in two sub-committees.

The sub committees are:

Teaching & Learning Committee

The committee has the responsibility for all matters relating to the delivery of the curriculum within the school, for all groups of students.

Student and Parental Engagement Committee

This committee advises the Governing Body on Statutory arrangements for safeguarding students and staff including safer recruitment and Health and Safety. It also looks at the school’s internal and external communications.

The members of the Full Governing Body are: 
Mrs J Bell - Head of SchoolEx Officio
Mrs J SansomClerk to the Unity Schools Trust
Akinwale AdesinaCommunity Governor
Mrs S DyerCommunity Governor
Mr P GreenCommunity Governor
Miss C MuntonCommunity Governor
Mrs L Ellis-PhilipParent Governor
Mr M WarnesParent Governor
Mr P Davidson Staff Governor

Register of Business Interests

The Academy holds a Register of Business Interests for governors, trustees and members and is obliged to declare the interests of trustees and members on the academy’s website. Please click below to view: